About

Our Vision

NMSU students’ education will be enhanced by national, global, and multicultural perspectives by the end of their college career.  Graduates will possess the essential skills that will assure their competence in their field of study and will be prepared for post-graduation career opportunities.

Our Mission

It is our mission to provide robust experiential learning experiences to NMSU Aggies to enhance their education and build the soft skills necessary to successfully achieve their career goals and secure post-graduation employment and become contributing members of society.

Hours

Monday – Friday from 8:00am – 5:00pm (Mountain)

Our Staff

Director

Patricia Leybapleyba@nmsu.edu

Corporate Relations & Career Events

Nova Pena – Coordinator – nspena@nmsu.edu

Cooperative Education & Internship Program

Jasiel Perez, Ed.D. – Coordinator – jasiel@nmsu.edu

Education Abroad

Erica Nikolaisen – Program Manager – enikolai@nmsu.edu

Kari Cena – International Education Advisor: Non-Spanish & Non-Portuguese Speaking Locations, Incoming Exchange Student Advisor – klrankin@nmsu.edu

Marcela Monger – International Education Advisor: Latin America, Spain & Portugal – mmonger@nmsu.edu

NMSU US Passport Acceptance Facility

Brenda Brown – Program Specialist – brendas@nmsu.edu

Support

Elizabeth Silva – Administrative Assistant – Intermediate – emsilva@nmsu.edu
Don Gass – Operations Tech. – dgass@nmsu.edu

Our locations, emails, and phone numbers

Main Office
Garcia Center, Rm. 224
575-646-1631
Fax: 575-646-5421
oel@nmsu.edu

Corporate Relations & Career Events
Garcia Center, Rm. 224
575-646-1631
Fax: 575-646-5421
employer@nmsu.edu

Cooperative Education and Internship Program
Garcia Center, Rm. 224
575-646-4115
coop@nmsu.edu

Education Abroad
Garcia Center, Rm 224
575-646-5107
educationabroad@nmsu.edu

NMSU US Passport Acceptance Facility
Education Services, Rm 8
575-646-4528
passportoffice@nmsu.edu

Shipping Address

NMSU Office of Experiential Learning
3024 Andrew Wall Place
Garcia Center 224
Las Cruces NM, 88003

Mailing Address

Office of Experiential Learning
MSC 3509 – New Mexico State University
P. O. Box 30001
Las Cruces NM, 88003 – 8001